Revel in the sumptuous and spellbinding melodies of Mahler’s Symphony No. 5 as the South Bend Symphony Orchestra presents the second Jack M. Champaigne Masterworks Concert, “Discover Mahler’s Symphony No. 5,” featuring the award-winning composer Michael Schelle, winner of the 2022-23 season Crossroads of America competition. Don’t miss this extraordinary event – secure your tickets now and prepare to be transported to new heights of musical excellence. 


Coming soon.

Program Notes

Coming soon.


Meet the musicians here!

Series Sponsor

Thank you to our generous series sponsor; Jack M. Champaigne Masterworks Series.



Program subject to change.

Calendar for Discover Mahler's Symphony No. 5

  • 7:30pm

Getting to the Venue

Morris Performing Arts Center

211 N. Michigan Street
South Bend, IN 46601

211 North Michigan Street

211 North Michigan Street, South Bend, IN 46601, USA